Cultivate Blog Tour!

Cultivate Blog Tour  Cultivate Fabrics

Hello, I’m jumping back on the blog today for my turn on

Bonnie Christine’s Cultivate Blog Tour! Woohoo!

flourish  harvest

This new range of fabrics designed by Bonnie were inspired by her love of gardening. Being a green fingered type myself I fell for the designs the moment I saw them so I jumped at the opportunity to stitch up something special.

cultivate

With a yard of fabric to play with I had in mind to stitch a nice summer top. After rifling through my vintage sewing patterns and then my modern pattern stash I eventually settled on doing a mini pattern hack with By Hand London’s Holly Jumpsuit.

Cultivate Top FrontCultivate Top

Taking just the bodice part I stitched up a cute sleeveless crop top, perfect with lightweight trousers or shorts. It was also the perfect opportunity to dive into my vintage button collection. Oooh my pretties!

I love the print as I feel like there’s a bit of a vintage vibe to it so I’m thinking of making the playsuit version as well using Flower Field Mist again for the top and navy fabric for the shorts.

Fingers crossed the summer weather doesn’t disappear on me so I can wear it!

In the meantime here are the out takes from today’s photo shoot courtesy of the Little Man after being bribed with a chocolate croissant!

With the four year old in charge

With the four year old in charge

Cultivate Crop Top

Say DUCK Mummy!

Cultivate Bodice Top

Can I have my chocolate croissant now?

You can find the Cultivate range at your local awesome fabric shop but here in the UK I spotted it at one of my favourite online retailers Plush Addict.

Be sure to check out the full Cultivate Blog Tour and visit (another) Bonnie from Fishsticks Designs for her gorgeous project from last Friday.

Next up on the tour is Jenn from Quilted Thimble Cottage. Can’t wait to see what she comes up with!

Happy stitching!

Annie

2 thoughts on “Cultivate Blog Tour!

  1. Pingback: Cultivate Blog Tour | Material Girl Quilts

Leave a Reply

